Friday Feature: Nora Garcia’s The Lightbearers

The Lightbearers by Nora M. Garcia is the story of an ancient Egyptian King & Queen who have been reincarnating together for the past 3300 years. As Lightbearers, their mission is to be guardians of the human race and to elevate the collective consciousness of all they encounter. I have ascribed to them the powers of astral projection, telepathy and psycho-kinesis. The development of these abilities and the secrets, they learned about life and death were facilitated by another Lightbearer – a being from a more advanced civilization. It opens in the 21st century where they discover a terrible secret for which they are assassinated and must return quickly to resolve the conflict. They can determine when they return and the gender in which they return, but they cannot predetermine their identities so they have to decide on a place a time and a signal by which they can identify each other.


Title: The Lightbearers by Nora Garcia
Publisher: 1st Books
Genre: Fantasy, Romance
Length: 320 pages

Summary:

THE LIGHTBEARERS is the story of an ancient Egyptian King and Queen, Akhenaton and Nefertiti, who have been reincarnating together for the past 3300 years. They have been entrusted with the mission of The Lightbearers, whose responsibility is to be guardians of the human race and to enlighten any whose path they cross. Through reincarnation, during each of their lifetimes, they strive to overcome violence, greed and injustice and in each lifetime they leave pockets of individuals with whom they have shared their secrets of life and death. They have also been ascribed with the powers of telepathy, astral projection and psycho kinesis. They are highly evolved and highly enlightened.

Discovery of their innate mystical powers is facilitated by the assistance of an alien being who introduces them to the mission of the Lightbearer. Through a series of flashbacks two of their previous lifetimes are revealed beginning in Ancient Egypt and including 17th century France where they switched genders.

The story unfolds in the 21st century where Jean Crystal, Nefertiti’s incarnate, has been kidnapped by Dr. Natas, whose plan for world domination has been temporarily disrupted by Jean and her husband George, Akhenaten’s incarnate. Jean and George have discovered a secret about Dr. Natas experimental school, a school completely computerized and robotized.

Jean is held captive on a laboratory table by a motion sensitive laser directed toward her central nervous system. Not realizing this, upon awakening from a narcotic sleep induced by the doctor, she attempts to move and is suddenly wracked by a mind numbing pain. The more she moves the more pain she receives. By astrally projecting herself she is able to overcome the pain and investigate her circumstances. George has already been assassinated and while awaiting her own demise, George pays Jean a visit in the lab, assuring her of their eternal vow to each other. Jean is very shortly, thereafter, assassinated. Upon the joyful reunion of their spirits on Petite Terre, a tiny island just off the Normandy Province of France, Jean and George plan their return. While it is possible to determine their gender and the time in which they return, they cannot predetermine their identities. They must pick a place, a time and a signal by which they can find and identify each other in their subsequent lifetime. In this particular lifetime, their favorite song was “Imagine” by John Lennon and so on the first Monday of October, 2024 at 12 noon, they decide to meet outside the computer science building on the UCLA campus in Los Angeles. She will find him sitting under a tree near the building with a guitar strumming “Imagine”.

Their reunion takes place 20 years later, albeit not without a hitch. Together they set out to rescue the United States from Dr. Natas’s well-placed plans, he has already begun to execute.

Amazon Purchase Links: Kindle * Hardcover * Paperback


What the Reviewers Are Saying:

“This book has a bit of everything: A dystopian setting in the vein of JG Ballard or Margaret Atwood, a strong heroine, a love story, romance and reincarnation – it had so many plot twists that I was on the edge of my seat waiting to see what happened next! She’s a talented writer with a unique voice. Can’t wait to see more.”

“I have been a Sci-Fi / Adventure buff my whole life. I decided to try this read. I found it to be one of my favorite stories to date. I read The Lightbearers years ago. It is an impressive first effort for the author. Immediately upon finishing the book I sent a message off to Nora saying I couldn’t wait for the sequel to it.
The story has a consistent pace to it. Love over millennium, reincarnation, political corruption, mind control, yes this story has it all. The love that Akhenaton and Nefertiti have for each other is literally timeless. The twist and turns within the plot only adds to the intensity of emotion between Akhenaton and Nefertiti found in the conclusion of the story.
I truly believe almost anyone would enjoy this book. Please Nora, grace us with a sequel to this enjoyable read.”

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

2 Comments

Filed under Friday Feature, Nora Garcia, The Lightbearers

2 Responses to Friday Feature: Nora Garcia’s The Lightbearers

  1. Mel Bourn

    Wow! This sounds very interesting. I have a one other book that is set in Egypt and find it fascinating. Need to check this one out.
    Mel

  2. Timitra

    This sounds really good!