Tour Stop: Misdirection by Austin Williams

02_Misdirection

Publication Date: June 22, 2014
Diversion Books
Formats: eBook, Paperback

Genre: Thriller, Mystery, Crime Fiction

Series: The Rusty Diamond Trilogy (Book One)

Add to GR ButtonA street magician needs more than sleight-of-hand to survive getting embroiled in a murder case in this blistering novel of suspense, perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and George Pelecanos.

After years of chasing fame and hedonistic excess in the bright lights of Las Vegas, Rusty “The Raven” Diamond has returned home to Ocean City to piece his life back together. When he finds himself an innocent suspect in his landlord’s brutal murder, Rusty abandons all hope of maintaining a tranquil existence. Acting on impulse, he digs into the investigation just enough to anger both the police and a local drug cartel.

As the unsolved case grows more complex, claiming new victims and inciting widespread panic, Rusty feels galvanized by the adrenaline he’s been missing for too long. But his newfound excitement threatens to become an addiction, leading him headfirst into an underworld he’s been desperately trying to escape.

Austin Williams creates an unforgettable protagonist in Rusty, a flawed but relatable master of illusion in very real danger. As the suspense builds to an explosively orchestrated climax, Williams paints a riveting portrait of both a city—and a man—on the edge.

Read my review HERE.

Buy the Book

Amazon US | Barnes & Noble | iTunes | Kobo

About the Author

03_Austin WilliamsThe new thriller by Austin Williams, Misdirection, is now available from Diversion Books. It is the first novel of The Rusty Diamond Trilogy. Williams is the author of the acclaimed suspense novels Crimson Orgy and The Platinum Loop. He is the co-author (with Erik Quisling) of Straight Whisky: A Living History of Sex, Drugs and Rock ‘n’ Roll on the Sunset Strip. He lives in Los Angeles.

Follow Austin Williams on Twitter and Goodreads.

Misdirection Blog Tour Schedule

Monday, September 22
Review at The Bookworm

Tuesday, September 23
Review at Sitting in the Stacks

Wednesday, September 24
Spotlight at Tales of a Book Addict

Thursday, September 25
Review at Reading Room Book Reviews

Monday, September 29
Spotlight & Giveaway at Peeking Between the Pages

Tuesday, September 30
Review at The Librarian Fatale

Wednesday, October 1
Review at Any Good Book
Review & Giveaway at The Crime Scene

Tuesday, October 2
Review at The Discerning Reader

Friday, October 3
Interview at Any Good Book

Monday, October 6
Review at Me and My Books
Review & Interview at Back Porchervations

Tuesday, October 7
Spotlight at Layered Pages

Wednesday, October 8
Spotlight at Flashlight Commentary

Thursday, October 9
Review at Boom Baby Reviews
Review & Interview at A Cup Of Tea & A Big Book

Monday, October 13
Review & Giveaway at Book Reviews & More by Kathy

Tuesday, October 14
Spotlight at CelticLady’s Reviews

Wednesday, October 15
Review at Book Nerd

Friday, October 17
Review at Svetlana’s Reads and Views
Review at Beth’s Book Reviews

 photo 022fa85d-b7ba-44bf-aa9d-b10271e5507b.png

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

1 Comment

Filed under Blog Tour

One Response to Tour Stop: Misdirection by Austin Williams

  1. Timitra

    Thanks for sharing