Tour Stop, Excerpt & Giveaway: Seduction by Violetta Rand

seductionTitle: Seduction by Violetta Rand
Devil’s Den Series Book Two
Publisher: Loveswept
Genre: Contemporary, Romance
Length: 239 pages

Summary:

Perfect for readers of Abbi Glines, Seduction returns to the Devil’s Den, a Texas strip club where hearts can’t hide when the chemistry is right.

The night Marisela Gonzalez rides up to the Devil’s Den on her motorcycle, running from trouble and looking for her sister, she finds more than a place to hide out and work her red-hot body. She meets a guy brave enough to stand by a tough, terrified nineteen-year-old girl who’s been in the wrong place with the wrong jerk one too many times. And he’s ready to show Marisela how a real man treats the woman he desires.

An ex-cop taking over as the club’s head of security, Craig Hanson can handle anything—except the urgent need he suddenly feels to hold Marisela tight. Commitment has never been his thing, but all that changes when Craig finds something too real to deny between them. Sensual and vulnerable, Marisela’s got a scary past. And when it comes knocking, Craig goes all in to protect her—because seduction is the ultimate game changer.

Add to Goodreads.

Add Devil’s Den series to Goodreads.

Purchase Links (Available March 17): Amazon * B&N * iTunes * Kobo


Excerpt

I’m not in the mood for any shit tonight. I’ve been on my bike for hours, driving way too fast for way too long. I’m hungry and thirsty and pissed off at the world. I don’t even bother using my directional as I turn into the Devil’s Den parking lot. I don’t feel comfortable leaving my Ducati where some drunk can slam into it. I snap the throttle and do a mini wheelie onto the breezeway in front of the building. I kill the engine and climb off. As soon as I pull my helmet off, the September wind whips my hair in every direction. Helmet head is never a good look. I bend at the waist and shake my long hair out. When I stand back up, I’m immediately drawn to the loud fight unfolding a few yards away.

I tuck my keys in my pocket and start walking. Cautiously of course. There are ten guys blocking the entrance to the club. I recognize the red and dark-blue security pullovers worn by the staff at the Devil’s Den. My sister’s fiancé often wore one. There are half a dozen Harleys parked nearby. And nearly as many Banditos (wearing colors) starting shit. I’m very close now. So close I can see and hear everything.

“Get the fuck out of here!” a bouncer screams.

“Give me my credit card.”

“Come back in the morning when you’re sober and talk to the manager. Until then,” the doorman says, “the bank asked the bartender to shred your card.”

“That’s bullshit.” The biker staggers.

Three gang members challenge the other doormen. I think Ultimate Fighting Championship and rub my thrill-seeking little hands together. I love fights better than movies. I barely manage to jump out of the way as a beer bottle whizzes by my head. Holy shit. This is getting intense. Fists fly. A fat Bandito falls facedown. Nine and counting. I’m not sure which way to look until the biker closest to me pulls out a switchblade. Fists are one thing, weapons another. He’s facing off with one of the hottest guys I’ve ever seen. A gladiator, really.

They both circle, looking for an opening to strike. I’m getting nervous—frightened. I back up. I’m keeping my eyes focused in two directions. On them and an escape route.

The biker jabs and misses. The doorman stretches his arms out. I see his fingers wiggling to distract his attacker. “Come on, you fucking coward,” he challenges.

The biker lunges. Close, but he misses again. I’m really uncomfortable with this. I scan the sidewalk. Where’d that beer bottle go? I scoop it up. When I glance their way again, nothing has changed except there’s a second Bandito challenging the hot bouncer. Not fair. I hurry forward. The knife-wielding bastard has his back to me. It’s as if I’m invisible, there’s so much testosterone pumping around here. I grip the neck of the bottle tightly. The biker pounces, stabbing the doorman in the forearm. I see blood.


Author Bio

ViolettaRaised in Corpus Christi, Texas, Violetta Rand spent her childhood reading, writing, and playing soccer. After meeting her husband in New England, they moved to Alaska where she studied environmental science and policy as an undergraduate before attending graduate school. Violetta then spent nearly a decade working as an environmental scientist, specializing in soil and water contamination and environmental assessments.

Violetta still lives in Anchorage, Alaska and spends her days writing evocative New Adult romance and historical romance. When she’s not reading, writing, or editing, she enjoys time with her husband, pets, and friends. In her free time, she loves to hike, fish, and ride motorcycles and 4-wheelers.

Author Links: Website * Facebook * Twitter * Goodreads


Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow the rest of the tour HERE.

seduction tb

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

2 Comments

Filed under Blog Tour, Contest, Excerpt

2 Responses to Tour Stop, Excerpt & Giveaway: Seduction by Violetta Rand

  1. Timitra

    Thanks for sharing the excerpt

  2. Thank you for hosting today!