Tour Stop, Excerpt & Giveaway: Forever in Ocala by Connie Y. Harris

In this dramatic and humorous debut novel by Connie Y. Harris, equine vet Ariel Armstrong, hides in plain sight on a horse farm to protect not only her heart, but her life. But when her vindictive ex-boyfriend still manages to find her, it’s up to Navy SEAL, Gavin Cross, to come to her rescue. Fans of Suzanne Brockman and Roxanne St. Claire will love this sexy romance from The Wild Rose Press.


forever ocala Title: Forever in Ocala by Connie Y. Harris
The Forever Series
Publisher: The Wild Rose Press
Genre: Contemporary, Romance
Length: 238 pages

Summary:

Can the healing power of love prevail over the high stakes demands of duty and personal sacrifice?

Determined to protect her life and heal her broken heart, equine vet, Ariel Armstrong, seeks a refuge from her violent ex-boyfriend. Her job working with prized race horses enables her to hide in plain sight and care for her brother, an injured Marine. After losing her father to war and witnessing her brother’s daily battle to overcome his injuries, she’s sworn off military men forever.

Gavin Cross, Navy SEAL, and the son of Ariel’s new boss has one mission in life—to serve his country. After showing signs of PTSD, he’s sent home but vows to get back in the action ASAP. The last problem he needs is an emotional entanglement but the beautiful vet’s love tempts him in an undeniable way and has him questioning his need to return to duty. Will Gavin choose a future with Ariel or protection of America from terrorism?

Add to Goodreads.

Purchase Links: Amazon * The Wild Rose Press


Excerpt

Copyright © 2016 by Connie Y. Harris

Her gaze flicked to an imposing male figure planted directly in her line of vision, his stance wide, wearing leather combat boots seemingly bolted to the earth. Whoever the man was, he surveyed every detail of his environment with the presence of someone whose self-confidence couldn’t easily be shaken. He carried himself like he belonged here. Hell, like he owned the place. The startling combination of blue eyes, the color of glacier water, against an olive complexion and full black beard created a commanding presence.  Glued like a sentry next to the man, Wager, the farm’s Border collie exuded absolute devotion with his tongue lolling out and head tilted up to the hand stroking him.

Jesus, who IS that dude? He can’t be a new buyer interested in our foals the way Wager is fawning all over him but he’s someone important, no doubt. Focus Ariel, you’re here to work, not get infatuated with the first cowboy who comes along.

As if he sensed her curiosity, the enigmatic stranger turned his attention toward her. The intensity of his stare invaded her comfort zone as he coolly and completely assessed her with a visual review of her body that left her feeling undressed. The hair on her arms stood erect. She rubbed them as if removing a chill. The physical reaction was her own intuitive warning system and experience had taught her to listen to her body. She understood all too well about arrogant, possessive men.  Her controlling ex-boyfriend was a moral zero and the most deceptive man she’d ever met. The image of him sent shivers skidding down her spine but she quickly thrust the memories aside.  He’s out of my life and nowhere near here.

Ariel slid the dog tags back and forth on the chain she wore around her neck….


Author Bio

c harrisWith close ties to the Navy SEAL community, Connie’s mission as a writer is to offer the reader a realistic portrayal of men who transfer their alpha tendencies and athletic prowess into serving a noble cause.

A former English teacher and corporate executive Connie holds a B.A from East Carolina University. Although she continues her role as Vice President in a busy ad agency, her first love has always been writing. She maintains a portfolio of songs, poems and stories she wrote as early as ten. When she isn’t working or writing, Connie enjoys Zumba fitness and claims her best story ideas come to her while dancing.

Connie lives with her family and two adorable Westies near the Gulf Coast of Florida.

Author Links: Website * Facebook * Twitter * Goodreads


Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow the tour and enter to #WIN a grand prize $20 gift card to Amazon or runner-up prizes including 5 eBook copies of Forever in Ocala!

March 21st The Literary Swing Review Stop

March 21st Yearwood Daily Book Review Excerpt Stop

March 22nd What Is That Book About Excerpt Stop

March 22nd Reviews from the Heart Review on Blog

March 22nd Rainne’s Ramblings Excerpt Stop

March 23rd Just Booked Excerpt Stop

March 23rd The Book Quarry Guest Post

March 24th Long and Short Reviews Excerpt Stop

March 24th Lisa’s Louisiana Home Guest Post

March 24th OMGReads Excerpt Stop

March 25th Jen’s Reading Obsession Excerpt Stop

March 25th T&L Book Reviews Guest Post

March 28th Book Reviews & More by Kathy Excerpt Stop

March 28th EskieMama Reads  Review Stop

March 29th Splashes Into Books Interview

March 29th Those Crazy Book Chicks Excerpt Stop

March 30th Mikky’s World Of Books Excerpt Stop

March 30th Room With Books Excerpt Stop

March 31st Swept Away By Romance Guest Post

April 1st Nice Ladies, Naughty Books Excerpt Stop

April 1st Evermore Books Excerpt Stop

April 1st Southern Yankee Book Reviews Review on Blog

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

1 Comment

Filed under Blog Tour, Contest, Excerpt

One Response to Tour Stop, Excerpt & Giveaway: Forever in Ocala by Connie Y. Harris

  1. Timitra

    Thanks for the giveaway