Friday Feature & Giveaway: Heartbreaker by Belinda Williams

Title: Heartbreaker by Belinda Williams
Hollywood Hearts Series Book Two
Publisher: BWrite
Genre: Contemporary, Romance, Suspense
Length: Novel

Summary:

WHEN LOVE IS AN ACT, WILL HER HEART BE FOOLED?

Lena Lyons, one of Hollywood’s hottest female stars, has a celebrity problem: she’s too famous.

Lena’s had stalkers before and figures the crazies come with the territory, but when things start going dangerously wrong on the set of her latest movie, her production company aren’t taking any risks. They hire Marc Romero, Hollywood security expert. And Lena thought stalkers were bad—Marc appears to hate his job and anything celebrity, including Lena.

Still reeling from her divorce, the last thing Lena needs is a brooding investigator who won’t let her out of his sight. Worse still, his plan to protect her involves him going undercover as an up-and-coming actor and pretending they’re a couple.

Lena has no choice but to get close to the mysterious man who won’t share anything about himself. With her life depending on her acting skills, she must convince everyone Marc’s the man for her. But will she be able to convince her heart it’s all an act?

Escape behind the scenes with the second installment of the Hollywood Hearts series, perfect for fans of Rachel Gibson, Victoria Dahl, Susan Elizabeth Phillips and Liliana Hart.

Add to Goodreads.
Add series to Goodreads.

Purchase Links: Amazon * B&N * iTunes * Kobo

Heartthrob (Book One) Purchase Links: Amazon * B&N * iTunes * Kobo


Excerpt

“Lena! How does it feel to be working on a production that isn’t Duncan’s? Are you enjoying the freedom?”

I swung around to see a balding man striding toward us with a determined look on his face.

Before I could open my mouth, Marc positioned himself between me and the stranger. His back was so close I was sure he could feel my erratic breathing tickling his neck.

“Stop.” His words were quiet but there was no mistaking the menacing tone.

The balding man, who I now recognized as a reporter I’d seen on another occasion, shot Marc a withering look and went to push past him.

I sucked in a sharp breath as Marc, in a flash of movement so fast I almost missed it, twisted the guy’s arm behind his back.

The man cried out in pain and struggled against Marc’s hold, but Marc only tightened his grip.

“Ow. Let me go! This is assault, you asshole! I’ll have you fined. I’ll have you—”

I cried out in surprise as the man hit ground with a loud thud.

Marc knelt over him. “I’ll tell you what this is,” he said in a voice so low I could barely hear it. “This is a secure area, you bastard, and if you ever attempt to pull a stunt like this again, you’ll have me up on more than assault charges. Do you understand?”

The man was obviously winded and he nodded, his eyes wide with shock.

“Good.” Marc stood up and didn’t spare the reporter a second glance. He came to my side. The hands that had only a moment ago effortlessly tossed a man onto the ground like a rag doll rested gently on my hips and guided me to the car.

When I went to open my mouth, he shook his head.

“Get in the car, Lena.”


Author Bio

Belinda is a marketing communications specialist and copywriter who allowed an addiction to romance to get the better of her.

Belinda is the author of the contemporary romance series, City Love, about four young professional women living in Sydney juggling love, work, friendships and life. The series is published by Momentum (Pan Macmillan), and available from all major ebook retailers.

Belinda is currently working on a new series: Hollywood Hearts. HEARTTHROB is available now, and the second book in the series, HEARTBREAKER, is due for release in June 2017.

Belinda was named a top ten finalist in The Romance Writers of Australia Emerald award in both 2013 and 2014. Her debut novel, Radiant, a paranormal romantic suspense, is also available on Amazon.

Her other addictions include music and cars. Belinda is a music lover and her eclectic taste forms the foundation for many of her writing ideas. Her healthy appreciation for fast cars means she would not so secretly love a Lamborghini. For now she’ll have to settle with her son’s supercar Hot Wheels collection and writing hot male leads with sports cars.

Belinda lives in Sydney, Australia.

Author Links: Website * Newsletter * Facebook * Twitter * Pinterest * Goodreads


Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Comments Off on Friday Feature & Giveaway: Heartbreaker by Belinda Williams

Filed under Blog Tour, Contest, Excerpt, Friday Feature

Comments are closed.